Bundle: 5 x Duologue Scripts for Boys and Girls Aged 9 – 12

8 sold


  • The Adventures of Pinocchio: Adapted from the original story by Carlo Collodi
  • Who Exactly Are you?: by Simon Law
  • The Boy who Fell into a Book: by Alan Ayckbourn
  • The Grinch Who Stole Christmas: Based on the original story ‘How the Grinch Stole Christmas’ by Dr. Seuss
  • The Sword in the Stone: Based on the Novel ‘The Once and Future King’ by TH White

The Adventures of Pinocchio:

Pinocchio is a talking marionette carved out of wood by his master Geppetto, who always wanted him to be real boy. He is very mischievous, always getting into trouble and sometimes telling lies. But every time he tells a lie his nose grows longer. At the end of his adventures he has forty pennies which he has saved to go into town and buy a new suit.

Who Exactly Are You?

A young woman, MOLLY in her early 20’s stands in a very large hallway of a manor house. The lady of the house, LADY BABSWORTH enters not seeing her standing there

The Boy who Fell into a Book: 

KEVIN is a keen reader and particularly enjoys the adventures of fictional American detective ROCKFIST SLIM. One night, when his father makes him turn the light off KEVIN somehow slips inside the story of the Rockfist Slim novel he is reading and meets his hero for the first time.

The Grinch Who Stole Christmas: 

The Grinch is a bitter, grouchy, cave-dwelling creature with a heart “two sizes too small” who lives on snowy Mount Crumpit, a steep high mountain just north of the town of Whoville, home of the merry and warm-hearted Whos. His only companion is his unloved, but loyal dog, Max.

The Sword in the Stone: 

The Sword in the Stone, is the story of King Arthur and his initial training by MERLYN, the wizard who lives through time backwards allowing him to see the future. MERLYN, knowing the boy’s destiny, teaches Arthur (known as “Wart”) what it means to be a good king by turning him into various kinds of animals: fish, hawk, ant, goose, and badger.